MEGT Star of the North Award

History of the Award

From 1999 to 2011, MEGT along with NAGC had annually presented a Nicholas Green Distinguished Student Award to children who have made a difference in their community and who have excelled academically or in the arts. The lack of national funding caused NAGC to eliminate their support of this award nationwide. The MEGT State Board established the Star of the North Award in 2012.

Past Recipients of the MEGT Star of The North Award


Seth Thoelke


Allison Cotrell
Eden Prairie


Olivia Huseonica
St. Anthony


Christopher Ming
Centennial Schools


Sydney Stenger
New Prague


Brady Thomas
Apple Valely


No award presented

To nominate a student for the Star of the North Award, please fill out the form below. You will also be asked to send in additional information, outlined in the form.

*We will resume taking nominations for the 2019 Star of the North Award in the fall of 2019.

Application Criteria